Council of Governors

The Council of Governors are responsible for ensuring our direction relates to local needs. Their specific role is to:

  • Hold the non-executive directors individually and collectively to account for the performance of the board of directors.
  • Represent the interests of the members of the trust as a whole and the interests of the public.
  • Comply with the NHS Foundation Trust Code of Governance.

What are the governors? Find out more.

Next Council of Governors Meeting Dates

Tuesday 27 June 2017
4.00pm – 7.00pm
Chailey Heritage Lecture Room, Chailey Clinical Services, Beggers Wood Road, North Chailey BN8 4JN.

Council of Governor Papers and Minutes

Our Council of Governors

Our current Council of Governors include:

Public Governors

  • Adur: Martin Osment.
  • Arun: David McGill.
  • Brighton & Hove: Stan Pearce, David Romaine, Andrew Partington.
  • Chichester: John Nicholson.
  • Crawley: Ratnam Nadarajah.
  • High Weald Lewes and Havens: Tim Sayers.
  • Horsham: Lilian Bold.
  • Mid Sussex: Edward Belsey.
  • Worthing: Wayne Hoban.
  • Adjacent Communities: Vacant.

Staff Governors

  • Nurses: Julie Warwick, Ngaire Cox.
  • Doctors & dentists: Jennifer Parry.
  • Support staff: Anita Sturdey.
  • Therapists, allied health professionals & healthcare assistants: Vacant.

For more details of the election please see:

Find more information about our Council of Governors at our Foundation Trust Membership Strategy, or contact us by email, or by phone on 01273 696011 ext. 3115.